Meet Our Session

The Session is the governing body of a Presbyterian Church. Its members serve three-year terms.


The Reverand Dr. Stephen D. Adkison, Moderator
Rexann Hosafros, Clerk to Session
Session Members
Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019
Louis Monaco Steve Fisher Lois Dogget
Emily Porter Jack Garner Miffie Greer
Karen Swanbeck Elise Missall Ed Milde



Session Committees and Responsibilities


Administration and Communication Committee

Responsible for overseeing the daily operations of the church office, maintaining the church calendar, and booking and coordinating the use of church facilities. Also supports Pastor Steve, the Clerk of Session, the administrative staff, and responds to congregational requests for information and assistance. Prepares and/or maintains Chapel’s communications, to include church bulletins, Good Tidings, Policies & Procedures, and the website.

Rexann Hosafros, Chair


Finance and Stewardship Committee

Preparation of the church budget and monitoring of expenses. Responsible for communicating to the congregation the financial needs and opportunities.

Jack Garner, Chair


Facilities and Property Management Committee

Oversees the maintenance, safety, security and use of our furnishings, equipment, buildings, and grounds.

Steve Fisher, Chair


Discipleship and Fellowship Committee

Oversee the programming of the church in the areas of nurture and fellowship.

Ed Milde, Chair


Mission and Outreach Committee

Provide a blessing to our neighbors beyond our church. Offering support for mission activities and funding. Sharing the Gospel of Christ through our words and actions.

Miffie Greer, Co-Chair

Pastor Steve, Co-Chair


Nominating Committee

Steve Fisher, Chair


Personnel Committee

Provides support to the Sr. Pastor/Head of Staff in the supervision and support of church staff, determines and implements personnel policies and staff benefits as approved by the Session, works with the Finance and Stewardship Committee on salary administration, and provides guidance with respect to hiring and termination.

Miffie Greer, Co-Chair

Clif Hart, Co-Chair


Worship Committee

Lead and assist the congregation in worshiping God.

Lois Doggett, Chair